Munster squad to face Benetton Treviso

Munster have named their squad to face Benetton Treviso on Saturday.

Click for the betting on the Rabo Direct Pro 12 and claim your free bets

Munster were due to stay in Italy for over a week, but their previous match against Aironi was called off and they will instead leave for Italy tomorrow.

Felix Jones, Mike Sherry and Tommy O’Donnell have made the squad for Munster. Jones returns after seven months out with foot ligament damage. O’Donnell has been missing since December with a knee injury, while Sherry suffered an ankle injury in October

Three members of the Ireland squad, whose match with France was called off on Saturday, are also included. Ronan O’Gara, Donncha Ryan and Peter O’Mahony travel with the squad, but Keith Earls will remain in Limerick due to the birth of his baby girl.

Munster Squad: Marcus Horan, Wian du Preez, Stephen Archer, John Ryan, BJ Botha, Denis Fogarty, Damien Varley, Mike Sherry, Sean Henry, Donnacha Ryan, Billy Holland, Mick O’Driscoll, Tommy O’Donnell, Dave O’Callaghan, Peter O’Mahony, James Coughlan, Paddy Butler, Duncan Williams, Tomas O’Leary, Cathal Sheridan, Ronan O’Gara, Scott Deasy, Simon Zebo, Johne Murphy, Lifeimi Mafi, Danny Barnes, Denis Hurley, Felix Jones.

Not available through injury: David Wallace, Troy Smith, Jerry Flannery, Denis Leamy, Niall Ronan, Dave Foley, Ian Nagle, Darragh Hurley, Luke O’Dea, Doug Howlett. Tom Gleeson.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here