Munster announce team to face Cardiff

Click for the betting on the Heineken Cup and claim your free bets

Munster have made five changes, from the side that started against Treviso, for Fridays RaboDirect PRO12 clash with Cardiff Blues in Thomond Park Stadium.

The majority of these changes are forced upon Tony McGahan as Ronan O’Gara, Donnacha Ryan and Peter O’Mahony are all set to feature in the match day squad for Ireland’s game against Italy with Denis Hurley called up as cover.

The other change sees Marcus Horan get the nod over Wian du Preez at loose-head prop.

Munster: F Jones; J Murphy, D Barnes, L Mafi, S Zebo; I Keatley, T O’Leary; M Horan, D Varley, BJ Botha; B Holland, M O’Driscoll capt; Dave O’Callaghan, T O’Donnell, J Coughlan. Replacements: D Fogarty, W du Preez, S Archer, D Foley, P Butler, D Williams, S Deasy, L O’Dea.

Referee: Leighton Hodges (WRU).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.