Bernard Brogan Back In Dublin Fifteen

Bernard Brogan returns to the Dublin starting lineup for Saturday night’s O’Byrne Shield final against Meath at Parnell Park.

The current Footballer Of The Year Brogan makes his first start of the year for Pat Gilroy’s side as the Blues boss steps up his preparations for the upcoming National Football League

Although it is still pre-season for the Gaa, the first Meath-Dublin encounter of the year looks certain to attract a large crowd to Parnell Park.

Kevin Bonner makes way for Brogan in Saturday’s team, with Kevin McManamon moving to centre forward.

The two other changes are in defence, with Michael Fitzsimons returning to the corner and Ger Brennan named at centre half back.

Alan Hubbard and Conor McKiernan are the ones to lose out. They are named on the bench alongside a number of last year’s first-choice players such as Michael Darragh MacAuley, Alan Brogan, Paul Flynn and Barry Cahill.

Dublin (v Meath, O’Byrne Shield final, Parnell Park): Stephen Cluxton; Darren Daly, Sean Murray, Michael Fitzsimons; Declan Lally, Ger Brennan, Paul Casey; Denis Bastick, Colm Murphy; Dean Kelly, Kevin McManamon, Diarmuid Connolly; Bernard Brogan, Graham Cullen, Tomas Quinn.

Subs: Michael Savage, Alan Hubbard, Willie Lowry, Conor McKiernan, Barry Cahill, James McCarthy, Paddy Andrews, Paul Flynn, Alan Brogan, Michael Darragh MacAuley.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here