Billy Joe Padden named on Armagh team

Former Mayo footballer Billy Joe Padden, has been named in the Armagh side to take on Down in the Ulster Senior Football Championship quarter-final at the Morgan Athletic Grounds on Saturday evening.

Padden switched allegiances from Mayo at the start of the season and after playing well during the league, he has been named at centre-forward for this weekends match. Paddy O’Rourke has made four changes to the side that lost to Dublin in the All-Ireland qualifiers last July with Vinny Martin, Finian Moriarty, Gareth Swift and Brian Mallon being dropped in favour of Kevin Dyas, Tony Kernan, Padden and Michael O’Rourke.

Armagh: P Hearty; A Mallon, B Donaghy, K Dyas; A Kernan, C McKeever, P Duffy; K Toner, C Vernon; T Kernan, BJ Padden, M Mackin; M O’Rourke, S McDonnell, J Clarke. `


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.