Boland and Lambert to start for Dublin

Joey Boland and Simon Lambert are the two changes to the Dublin line-up for their SHC Leinster final on Sunday. Dublin are aiming to claim their first Leinster hurling title since 1961.

Joey Boland has been passed fit and will start at centre back for Dublin. The defender injured his shoulder in the league final and he missed the semi final against Galway.

Simon Lambert, who came on as a substitute in Dublin’s win over Galway, will start in the half-forward line in place of the suspended Ryan O’Dwyer.

Dublin are also missing the injured Tomas Brady.

Dublin: Gary Maguire; Niall Corcoran, Peter Kelly, Oisin Gough; John McCaffrey (capt), Joey Boland, Shane Durkin; Liam Rushe, Alan McCrabbe; Simon Lambert, Conal Keaney, Conor McCormack; David O’Callaghan, Paul Ryan, Peadar Carton.

Subs: Alan Nolan, Michael Carton, David Curtin, Cian McBride, Maurice O’Brien, Declan O’Dwyer, Daire Plunkett, Liam Ryan, Shane Ryan, Paul Schutte.

Follow SportNewsIRE on Twitter

Powered by Disqus


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.