GAA : 2011 Connacht Football championship – Fixtures, Times & Dates

The Connacht Council has confirmed the dates and venues for next year’s Senior, Minor, U21 and Junior football championship games for 2011.

It will kick-off on May 1 when Fergie O’Donnell will brings champions Roscommon to Gaelic Park to face New York. Mayo play London in Ruislip on May 29, with the winners playing new Galway manger Tomas O Flatharta’s side in McHale Park on the weekend of June 25/26.


Senior Football Championship : May 1st: First Round: New York v Roscommon, Gaelic Park. May 29th: First Round: London v Mayo, Ruislip. June 4th/5th: First Round: Sligo v Leitrim, Markievicz Park. June 18th/19th: Semi-Final: Sligo/Leitrim v New York/Roscommon, Sligo/Leitrim venue. June 25th/26th: Semi-Final: London/Mayo v Galway, McHale Park. July 17th: Final.

Junior Football Championship : April 29th: First Round: Mayo v Leitrim, Mayo venue. May 13th: Semi-Finals: Roscommon v Mayo/Leitrim, Mayo/Leitrim venue; Galway v Sligo, Galway venue. June 5th: Final.

U21 Football Championship: March 12th: First Round: Mayo v Roscommon, Mayo venue. March 19th: Semi-Finals: Mayo/Roscommon v Leitrim, Venue TBC; Sligo v Galway, Sligo venue. April 2nd: Final.

Minor Football Championship: April 23rd: First Round: Roscommon v New York, Roscommon venue. June 25th: First Round: Sligo v Galway, Sligo venue. June 26th: Semi-Final: Roscommon/New York v Mayo, Venue TBC. July 2nd: Semi-Final: Sligo/Galway v Leitrim, Venue TBC. July 17th: Final.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.