Ireland U20’s Starting Line-Up Announced

Ireland U20’s coach Mike Ruddock has announced his starting line-up for the team’s IRB Junior World Championship opener against England.

Kieran Marmion is a newcomer at scrumhalf, while Paddy Jackson will start in the outhalf position. Craig Doyle, Andrew Conway and Andrew Boyle will begin the match in the full back and wingers positions, with Brendan Macken and Luke Marshall starting at centre.

Ireland will have a front row of James Tracey, captain Niall Arnett and Tadhg Furlong, with Michael Kearney and Iain Henderson starting in the second row. The back row is made up of Jordi Murphy, Dominic Gallagher and Eoin McKeon.

The match takes place Friday evening at 5.10pm in Treviso. Ireland will also face South Africa next Tuesday and Scotland next Saturday in their other Pool C games.

Backs: 15 Craig Gilroy (Dungannon – Ulster), 14 Andrew Conway (Blackrock – Leinster), 13 Brendan Macken (Blackrock – Leinster), 12 Luke Marshall (Ballymena -Ulster), 11 Andrew Boyle (UCD – Leinster), 10 Paddy Jackson (Dungannon – Ulster), 9 Kieran Marmion (UWIC – Exile)

Forwards: 1 James Tracy (UCD – Leinster), 2 Niall Annett (Belfast Harlequins – Ulster), 3 Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf – Leinster), 4 Michael Kearney (Clontarf – Leinster), 5 Iain Henderson (Queens – Ulster), 6 Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne – Leinster), 7 Dominic Gallagher (Dublin University – Ulster), 8 Eoin McKeon (Galwegians – Connacht)

Substitutes: 16 David Doyle (UCD – Leinster), 17 Conor Carey (Ballymena – Ulster), 18 Daniel Qualter (Buccaneers – Connacht), 19 Shane Buckley (Garryowen – Munster), 20 Peter Du Toit (UCD – Leinster), 21 James McKinney (Queens – Ulster), 22 JJ Hanrahan (UL Bohemians – Munster)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here