Kilkenny v Dublin team news

Henry Shefflin will start Kilkenny’s Leinster hurling opener against Dublin on Saturday, after overcoming injury problems.

Visit our Partner site for the latest Euro 2012 odds, tips and betting

The 10-time All Star has shaken off a shoulder injury and will join Richie Power in the forward line.

There are two changes in personnel to the side that beat Cork to lift the national hurling league title on May 6th.
Shefflin comes in at right half forward, with Cillian Buckley moving to midfield to replace Martin Fennelly. Richie Power also returns to the starting fifteen at full forward, with Eoin Larkin moved into the half-forward line and Matthew Ruth left on the bench.

Ryan O’Dwyer returns to the Dublin team for Saturday’s highly anticipated SHC clash with Kilkenny.

O’Dwyer, who missed the opening round victory over Laois due to suspension, comes into Anthony Daly’s forward line in place of David Treacey.

Dublin (Leinster SHC V Kilkenny) : Gary Maguire, Niall Corcoran, Peter Kelly,Tomás Brady, Stephen Hiney,Joseph Boland,Michael Carton, John McCaffrey (c), Shane Durkin, Conal Keaney,Danny Sutcliffe, Liam Rushe,Paul Ryan, Ryan O’Dwyer, Conor McCormack.

Kilkenny (Leinster SHC V Dublin): D Herity; P Murphy, JJ Delaney, J Tyrrell; T Walsh, B Hogan, R Doyle; C Buckley, P Hogan; H Shefflin, TJ Reid, E Larkin; C Fennelly, R Power, R Hogan.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here