US Ryder Cup team announced

Ryder Cup captain David Love III has announced his wild card picks to make up the United States team who will face Europe from September 28-30th at Medinah Country Club outside Chicago.

Jim Furyk, Steve Stricker, Brandt Snedeker and Dustin Johnson will join the eight automatic qualifiers; Keegan Bradley, Jason Dufner, Zach Johnson, Matt Kuchar, Phil Mickelson, Webb Simpson, Bubba Watson, and Tiger Woods.

Snedeker will be one of four players competing at their first Ryder Cups along with other rookies Bradley, Dufner and Simpson.

Love’s picks are unsurprising considering Snedeker’s recent play and Furyk’s seven previous appearances at the Ryder Cup, while Stricker and Johnson were considered definite inclusions.

The Americans will face off against Jose Maria Olazabal’s European team which he announced in full last week.

Europe to win the Ryder Cup is 11/8 with William Hill

William Hill Sports


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here