Kerry cruise to victory and win Division One league title 2020

 519 total views,  2 views today

Kerry are Division 1 champions for the 21st following a 2-19 to 0-10 win over Donegal.

In truth, this game was never really in doubt after Sean O’Shea and Gavin White netted first half- goals for Kerry. This left the score line as 2-9 to 1-8 at half-time. From here Kerry never looked back as Tony Brosnan, Dave Clifford and Sean O’ Shea lead the way for the Kingdom. 

Donegal will be forgiven for having one eye on next week’s Ulster Championship clash with Tyrone, however, they would have hoped for a better performance to take into that one with a strong team out.

This result leaves the Galway vs Dublin game tomorrow as a dead rubber. Had all games been played at the same time, we may have been in for a more exciting finish at the top of Division 1.

LiveScores Now Available at


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here