HomeNewsIreland in Pool B with South Africa & Scotland for RWC 2023

Ireland in Pool B with South Africa & Scotland for RWC 2023

Ireland have drawn reigning Rugby World Cup holders South Africa and Guinness Six Nations rivals Scotland in Pool B for Rugby World Cup 2023 in France.

It will be first meeting between Ireland and the Springboks in a Pool game of the Rugby World Cup.

In the most recent meeting between Ireland and South Africa, the home side had a 38-3 at the Aviva Stadium in 2017.

Ireland beat Scotland at RWC in Japan and played them in both the Six Nations and Autumn Nations Cup this year.

At today’s draw in Paris, Asia/Pacific 1 and Europe 2 were also drawn in Pool B.

If Andy Farrell’s side progresses beyond Pool B, they will play a team from Pool A. This pool contains three-time Rugby World Cup winners New Zealand and hosts France.

Rugby World Cup 2023

Pool A: New Zealand, France, Italy, America 1, Africa 1

Pool B: South Africa, Ireland, Scotland, Asia Pacific, Europe 1

Pool C: Wales, Australia, Fiji, Europe 1. Final Qualifier Winner

Pool D: England, Japan, Argentina, Oceania 1, Americas 2

Quarter Final 1: Winner Pool C v Runner-up Pool D

Quarter Final 2: Winner Pool B v Runner-up Pool A

Quarter Final 3: Winner Pool D v Runner-up Pool C

Quarter Final 4: Winner Pool A v Runner-up Pool B

Semi-Final 1: Winner QF1 v QF3

Semi-Final 2: Winner QF2 v QF4

LiveScores Now Available at IrishScores.com



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments