HomeNewsJohann van Graan makes changes for tonight's visit of Zebre

Johann van Graan makes changes for tonight’s visit of Zebre

Munster Rugby will hope to maintain their unbeaten start to the season when they host Zebre tonight at Thomond Park, (kick off 8.15pm).

Head Coach Johann van Graan has included five Greencore Munster Rugby Academy players in his match day 23 for the Guinness PRO14 Round 8 game.

Prop Josh Wycherley will make his second start of the campaign while Thomas Ahern, Jack Daly, Ben Healy and Seán French are all named among the replacements.

Van Graan makes eight changes

In total, van Graan makes eight changes to the side that claimed an away bonus point win against Glasgow a week ago.

Chris Cloete returns to the starting line-up following a neck injury and will make his second start of the season. The South African along with Waterford’s Jack O’Donoghue and last weekend’s Player of the Match, Gavin Coombes, make up the back row. The young Number 8 makes his fifth start in a row after some highly impressive performances this season.

Fineen Wycherley makes the positional change to the second row alongside captain Billy Holland while younger brother Josh and hooker Rhys Marshall join Stephen Archer in the front row.

The half back pairing changes this week with Nick McCarthy making his first start of the season alongside JJ Hanrahan, who returns to the number ten jersey.

Munster Rugby’s centre pairing tonight with be Dan Goggin and Damian de Allende.

Darren Sweetnam is chosen on the left wing with Calvin Nash on the opposite side, while
Matt Gallagher moves to full back.

Prop Liam O’Connor returns from a calf injury to take his place on the bench for his first inclusion since December 2019.

Both Jack Daly and Seán French will likely make their Guinness PRO14 debuts off the bench tonight.

Munster Rugby Team:

15. Matt Gallagher, 14. Calvin Nash, 13. Dan Goggin, 12. Damian de Allende, 11. Darren Sweetnam, 10. JJ Hanrahan, 9. Nick McCarthy.

1. Josh Wycherley, 2. Rhys Marshall, 3. Stephen Archer, 4. Fineen Wycherley, 5. Billy Holland (captain), 6. Jack O’Donoghue, 7. Chris Cloete, 8. Gavin Coombes.

Munster Rugby Replacements:

16. Diarmuid Barron, 17. Liam O’Connor, 18. Keynan Knox, 19. Thomas Ahern, 20. Jack Daly, 21. Craig Casey, 22. Ben Healy, 23. Seán French.

Tonight’s Round 8 Guinness PRO14 game against Zebre at Thomond Park is live on eir Sport, with an 8.15pm kick-off.

LiveScores Now Available at IrishScores.com



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments