GAA Fixture Dates – All Ireland Super 8’s explained


 851 total views,  2 views today

With the new structure of the Super 8’s took place last year with more games for spectators to go throughout the months of July and August. The way the Super 8’s work is the four provincial champions and the four winning teams from round four of the qualifiers compete in two groups of four teams.

Each group will consist of two provincial champions and the two beaten finalists of the other two provinces or the team that beat beats them in round 4 of the qualifiers. The first round of fixtures in each group will see the two provincial champions and the two qualifiers meet in Croke Park. Round two and three will see each team have a home game and an away game. In terms of point scoring, a win is 2 points and a draw is 1 point. The top two teams after the 3 games per team in each group will qualify for the All-Ireland semi-finals.

We have the fixtures dates and groups for the 2019 Super 8s of the All Ireland Gaelic football championship.

After the weekends results and the draw for the 4th round we now have a clear picture of what the Super 8s will look like in 2019. Dublin will be in a group with the Roscommon, Cork/Laois and Cavan/Tyrone.

The other group will be made up of Donegal, Kerry, Meath/Clare and Galway/Mayo

Saturday 6/Sunday 7 July TBC

All-Ireland SFC qualifiers round 4
Cavan v Tyrone
Cork v Laois
Galway v Mayo
Meath v Clare

So possible groups –



Saturday 13/Sunday 14 July TBC

All-Ireland SFC quarter-final phase 1
Kerry v Galway/Mayo,
Donegal v Meath/Clare,
Dublin v Cork/Laois,
Roscommon v Cavan/Tyrone

Saturday 20/Sunday 21 July TBC

All-Ireland SFC quarter-final phase 2
Kerry v Donegal
Galway/Mayo v Meath/Clare
Dublin v Roscommon
Cork/Laois v Cavan/Tyrone

Saturday 3/Sunday 4 August TBC

All-Ireland SFC quarter-final phase 3
Galway/Mayo v Donegal,
Meath/Clare v Kerry,
Cork/Laois v Roscommon
Cavan/Tyrone v Dublin,

Saturday 10/Sunday 11 August TBC

All-Ireland SFC semi-finals
Quarter-final group 1 winner v quarter-final group 2 runner-up
Quarter-final group 2 winner v quarter-final group 1 runner-up

Sunday 1 September

All-Ireland SFC final
Quarter-final group 1 winner or quarter-final group 2 runner-up v Quarter-final group 2 winner or quarter-final group 1 runner-up

LiveScores Now Available at


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here