HomeGAASaturday Club Football Round Up

Saturday Club Football Round Up

There was plenty of club football on Saturday. Plenty of thrilling games which had it all from red cards to extra time drama. Let’s take a look at the round up below.

Action continued in the Kerry senior football championship with Kerins O’Rahillys beating Templenoe 3-13 to 1-11. Conor Hayes grabbing the early goal to set them on the way. Killarney lost out to Austin Stacks, in a game which seen James O’Donoghue sent off. Austin Stacks have 11 points to spare, 2-13 to 0-08. Dingle proved to strong for Kilcummin also 0-18 to 1-12.

In Armagh Killeavy had a 7 point win over Grange. Killeavy registering a 2-15 to 0-14 win. Maghery had a four point win 1-13 to 1-09. Madden also had a good 2-16 to 2-12 win over Ballymacnab in an entertaining contest. Donegal’s Gaoth Dobhair had a good result against Killybegs 3-13 to 0-06. Daire O’Baoill, Odhran MacNiallais and Cian Mulligan raised green flags. Colm McFadden rolled back the years and scored 1-09 helping St Michaels to a 1-14 to 0-14 over Milford. Bundoran recorded a 4 point win over Termon in a high scoring contest 2-16 to 2-12. Glenfin recorded a six point win over St Naul’s 1-14 to 0-11.

Elsewhere in the Wicklow senior football championship two games needed extra time to find the winner. Rathnew recorded a one point win 2-20 to 2-19 win over Blessington, while Kiltegan had a 2-17 to 0-22 win over Eire Og Greystones. In Monaghan, Scotstown recorded a big win over Carrickmacross 2-15 to 0-07, while Truagh hammered Latton 4-17 to 0-06.

Meanwhile, in Mayo, Westport and Charlestown played out a 2-10 draw each, Ballaghaderreen recorded 2-08 to 0-13 win over Garrymore. Furthermore, Aghamore recorded an 0-18 to 0-12 win over Davitts and Moy Davitts were hammered by Ballintubber 3-19 to 1-07. In Longford, the Longford Slashers had a 2-16 to 0-08 win over Fr Mannings, Granard and Dromard played out a 1-11 to 0-14 draw. Cavan Gaels had a 16 point over Mullahoran in the Cavan senior football championship, 1-20 to 1-04.

Armagh SFC

Ballymacnab 2-12 Madden 2-16

Dromintee 1-9 Maghery 1-13

Killeavy 2-15 Grange 0-14

Cavan SFC

Cavan Gaels 1-20 Mullahoran 1-4

Donegal SFC

Gaoth Dobhair 3-13 Killybegs 0-06

Glenfin 1-14 St Nauls 0-11

Milford 0-14 St. Michaels 1-14

Termon 2-12 Bundoran 2-16

Kerry SFC

Kerins O’Rahilly 3-13 Templenoe 1-11

Kilcummin 1-12 Dingle 0-18

Killarney Legion 0-8 Austin Stacks 2-13

Longford SFC

Grandard 1-11 Dromard 0-14

Longford Slashers 2-16 Fr. Manning Gaels 0-08

Mayo SFC

Aghamore 0-18 Davitts 0-12

Bohola Moy Davitts 1-07 Ballintubber 3-19

Garrymore 0-13 Ballaghaderreen 2-08

Westport 2-10 Charlestown 2-10

Monaghan SFC

Scotstown 2-15 Carrickmacross 0-7

Truagh 4-17 Latton 0-06

Wicklow SFC (both AET)

Blessington 2-19 Rathnew 2-20

Kiltegan 2-17 Eire Óg Greystones 0-22

LiveScores Now Available at IrishScores.com



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments