HomeGAASaturday Club Hurling Round Up

Saturday Club Hurling Round Up

Saturday seen plenty of club action around the country yet again. There was some super games on show and we have a round up below.

In Limerick, Patrickswell needed scores in the final few minutes to earn a draw with Doon. Aaron Gillane netted a goal, while Kevin O’Brien pointed as Patrickswell booked their place in the semi-final. It was all one way traffic in the opening game at the LIT Gaelic Grounds. Kilmallock defeating Ahane 2-22 to 3-13. Kilmallock had led at the break 2-14 to 0-05.

Sarsfields had a two point in over Douglas in Cork, a late Alan Cadogan proved to little to late for Douglas as they lost out 4-15 to 1-22. In Tipperary, Kilruane McDonaghs beat Moycarkey in a thrilling contest, 3-21 to 2-19. Defending Tipperary and Munster club champions Borris Ileigh driven on by Brendan Maher defeated Burgess 3-23 to 1-14. Meanwhile, Toomevara and Upperchurch/Drombane played out a 1-23 to 3-17 win.

In Kilkenny Bennettsbridge got the better off Danesfort thanks to two goals from Jason Cleere. The Bridge winning 3-16 to 1-17. Portumna were defeated by Castlegar in Galway 4-21 to 1-18, while Turloughmore accounted Oranmore/Maree 1-21 to 0-11. There was plenty of games in the Dublin SHC. St Vincent’s recorded a draw Lucan Sarsfields at Parnell Park, 1-17 each. The win meant Vincent’s topped Group 1. Ballinteer and Oliver Plunketts also played out a draw in the same group 0-20 to 2-14. Na Fianna beat Cuala 3-23 to 2-20, Thomas Davis and Setanta drew 1-17 each. Kilmacud Crokes continued their unblemished record with a 3-23 to 1-13 win over Scoil Ui Chonaill, while 2018 champions Ballyboden accounted for Craobh Chiarain by 10 points.

Ballygunner beat Passage 2-20 to 0-15 in Waterford to maintain their march for a 7th successive county title. The goals came courtesy of Dessie Hutchinson and Michael Mahony. De La Salle proved that goals win game as they beat Abbeyside 3-15 to 1-15. In Wexford, 2018 county champions Naomh Eanna got victory against Ferns 1-16 to 0-13, Aodhan Doyle raising the green flag for the Gorey town side. Sixmilebridge had four points to spare over Whitegate in Clare, while Feakle beat Clarecastle 5-20 to 2-12, Shane McGrath getting 4-10 for Feakle. Kilmaley had a 5 point win over Wolfe Tonnes 4-13 to 1-17.

Clare SHC

Feakle 5-20 Clarecastle 2-12

Sixmilebridge 0-20 Whitegate 1-13

Wolfe Tones 1-17 Kilmaley 4-13

Cork SHC

Douglas 1-22 Sarsfields 4-15

Dublin SHC

Ballinteer St Johns 0-20 Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh 2-14

Na Fianna 3-23 Cuala 2-20

St Vincents 1-17 Lucan Sarsfields 1-17

Thomas Davis 1-17 Setanta 1-17

Galways SHC

Castlegar 4-21 Portumna 1-18

Turloughmore 1-21 Oranmore/Maree 0-11

Kilkenny SHC

Bennettsbridge 3-16 Danesfort 1-17

Limerick SHC

Doon 0-21 Patrickswell 2-15

Kilmallock 2-22 Ahane 3-13

Tipperary SHC

Borris-Ileigh 3-23 Burgess 1-14

Kilruane MacDonaghs 3-21 Moycarkey 2-19

Upperchurch 3-17 Toomevara 1-23

Waterford SHC

Ballygunner 2-20 Passage 0-15

De la Salle 3-15 Abbeyside 1-15

Wexford SHC

Naomh Eanna 1-17 Ferns 0-13

LiveScores Now Available at IrishScores.com



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments