HomeGAASligo v Kildare : Preview, Live Scores and Starting Teams

Sligo v Kildare : Preview, Live Scores and Starting Teams

Sligo and Kildare will clash in Group 3 of the All-Ireland Football Championship. Throw in 2:30pm Sunday

Click for live scores from Clare v Kildare

This will only be the third meeting between the two teams in championship history, with Sligo emerging victorious in both previous encounters by a single point. Both sides will be aiming to secure a crucial win in their bid to progress further in the competition.

Recent Form:

Kildare started their championship campaign with a comfortable win over Wicklow in the Leinster quarter-final, followed by a narrow defeat to Dublin in the semi-final. Paddy Woodgate and Jack Robinson have been the standout scorers for Kildare. Sligo, on the other hand, had a successful run in the Connacht championship, defeating both London and New York. However, they suffered a heavy loss to Galway in the Connacht final. Sean Carrabine and Niall Murphy have been influential in Sligo’s scoring department.


Sligo holds a perfect record against Kildare in championship clashes, winning both of their previous encounters by a single point. Their victories came in 2001 and 2005, in Croke Park and Markievicz Park respectively. Sligo will be looking to continue their winning streak against Kildare.

Key Battles:

The battle between Kildare’s attacking players, such as Paddy Woodgate and Darragh Kirwan, and Sligo’s defensive unit will be crucial in determining the outcome of the match. Sligo will rely on the scoring prowess of Sean Carrabine and Niall Murphy to challenge Kildare’s defense. Additionally, the midfield battle will play a significant role in dictating the tempo of the game, with both teams aiming to gain an advantage in possession and field position.


Kildare’s higher league standing and recent form give them a slight advantage heading into this match. However, Sligo’s resilience and previous victories over Kildare in the championship make them a formidable opponent. Expect a closely contested battle, with Kildare edging out Sligo by a narrow margin. Kildare to win by 2 points.

Sligeach Cill Dara
No. 1 Stephen Ryan No. 1 Shaun Patton No. 1 Shane Ryan No. 1 Colm Reape No. 1 Connor Gleeson No. 1 Niall Morgan No. 1 Aidan Devaney No. 1 Mark Donnellan
No. 2 Ronan Lanigan No. 2 Mark Curran No. 2 Dylan Casey No. 2 Jack Coyne No. 2 John McGrath No. 2 Michael Mc Kernan No. 2 Evan Lyons No. 2 Mick O’Grady
No. 3 Cillian Brennan No. 3 Brendan McCole No. 3 Jason Foley No. 3 David McBrien No. 3 Seán Kelly No. 3 Ronan McNamee No. 3 Eddie McGuinness No. 3 Shea Ryan
No. 4 Cillian Rouine No. 4 John Ross Molloy No. 4 Tom O’Sullivan No. 4 Sam Callinan No. 4 Jack Glynn No. 4 Pádraig Hampsey No. 4 Nathan Mullen No. 4 Eoin Doyle
No. 5 Ciaran Russell No. 5 Caolan Ward No. 5 Graham O’Sullivan No. 5 Paddy Durcan No. 5 Dylan McHugh No. 5 Conor Meyler No. 5 Paul McNamara No. 5 David Hyland
No. 6 Jamie Malone No. 6 Eoghan Ban Gallagher No. 6 Tadhg Morley No. 6 Conor Loftus No. 6 John Daly No. 6 Cormac Quinn No. 6 Brian Cox No. 6 Kevin Flynn
No. 7 Cian O’Dea No. 7 Odhran Doherty No. 7 Gavin White No. 7 Stephen Coen No. 7 Cillian McDaid No. 7 Peter Harte No. 7 Luke Towey No. 7 Jack Sargent
No. 8 Cathal O’Connor No. 8 Caolan McGonagle No. 8 Diarmuid O’Connor No. 8 Matthew Ruane No. 8 Paul Conroy No. 8 Brian Kennedy No. 8 Cian Lally No. 8 Kevin O’Callaghan
No. 9 Darren O’Neill No. 9 Rory O Donnell No. 9 Jack Barry No. 9 Diarmuid O’Connor No. 9 John Maher No. 9 Conn Kilpatrick No. 9 Paul Kilcoyne No. 9 Aaron Masterson
No. 10 Daniel Walsh No. 10 Daire Ó Baoill No. 10 Dara Moynihan No. 10 Fionn McDonagh No. 10 Matthew Tierney No. 10 Frank Burns No. 10 Finnian Cawley No. 10 Paddy McDermott
No. 11 Emmet McMahon No. 11 Jamie Brennan No. 11 Sean O’Shea No. 11 Jack Carney No. 11 Johnny Heaney No. 11 Michael O’Neill No. 11 Sean Carrabine No. 11 Ben McCormack
No. 12 Pearse Lillis No. 12 Ciaran Thompson No. 12 Paudie Clifford No. 12 Jordan Flynn No. 12 Peter Cooke No. 12 Joe Oguz No. 12 Keelan Cawley No. 12 Alex Beirne
No. 13 Eoin Cleary No. 13 Luke McGlynn No. 13 Tony Brosnan No. 13 Aidan O’Shea No. 13 Ian Burke No. 13 Darren McCurry No. 13 Pat Spillane No. 13 Paul Cribbin
No. 14 Keelan Sexton No. 14 Hugh McFadden No. 14 David Clifford No. 14 James Carr No. 14 Damien Comer No. 14 Matthew Donnelly No. 14 Patrick O Connor No. 14 Darragh Kirwan
No. 15 Pádraic Collins No. 15 Conor O Donnell No. 15 Paul Geaney No. 15 Ryan O’Donoghue No. 15 Shane Walsh No. 15 Darragh Canavan No. 15 Niall Murphy No. 15 Paddy Woodgate
No. 16 David Sexton No. 16 Gavin Mulreaney No. 16 Shane Murphy No. 16 Rory Byrne No. 16 Bernard Power No. 16 Benny Gallen No. 16 Daniel Lyons No. 16 Aaron O’Neill
No. 17 Darragh Bohannon No. 17 Jason McGee No. 17 Brian Ó Beaglaíoch No. 17 Tommy Conroy No. 17 Seán Fitzgerald No. 17 Ruari Canavan No. 17 Alan Reilly No. 17 Darragh Malone
No. 18 Gavin Cooney No. 18 Caolan McColgan No. 18 Adrian Spillane No. 18 Jason Doherty No. 18 Daniel O’Flaherty No. 18 Aidan Clarke No. 18 Darragh Cummins No. 18 Ryan Houlihan
No. 19 Manus Doherty No. 19 Brian O Donnell No. 19 Barry Dan O’Sullivan No. 19 Enda Hession No. 19 Cian Hernon No. 19 Niall Devlin No. 19 David Quinn No. 19 Brendan Gibbons
No. 20 Micheal Garry No. 20 Oisin Gallen No. 20 Ruairi Murphy No. 20 Darren McHale No. 20 Paul Kelly No. 20 Niall Kelly No. 20 Gerard O’Kelly Lynch No. 20 Kevin Feely
No. 21 Aaron Griffin No. 21 Marty O’Reilly No. 21 Paul Murphy No. 21 Donnacha McHugh No. 21 Gerard Davoran No. 21 Kieran McGeary No. 21 Jack Lavin No. 21 Barry Coffey
No. 22 Shane Griffin No. 22 Johnny McGroddy No. 22 Micheál Burns No. 22 Eoghan McLaughlin No. 22 Niall Daly No. 22 Michael McGleenan No. 22 Joe Keaney No. 22 Tony Archbold
No. 23 Mark McInerney No. 23 Kane Barrett No. 23 Mike Breen No. 23 Kevin McLoughlin No. 23 Robert Finnerty No. 23 Cormac Monroe No. 23 Kenny Gavigan No. 23 Neil Flynn
No. 24 Brian McNamara No. 24 Kieran Tobin No. 24 Stephen O’Brien No. 24 Pádraig O’Hora No. 24 Cathal Sweeney No. 24 David Mulgrew No. 24 Luke Nicholson No. 24 Daniel Flynn
No. 25 Alan Sweeney No. 25 Jack McSharry No. 25 Donal O’Sullivan No. 25 Paul Towey No. 25 Dessie Conneely No. 25 SeanO’Donnell No. 25 Mark Walsh No. 25 Mike Joyce
No. 26 Ikem Ugweru No. 26 Jamie Grant No. 26 Ronan Buckley No. 26 Bob Tuohy No. 26 Tomo Culhane No. 26 Niall Sludden No. 26 Mikey Gordon No. 26 Jack Robinson

LiveScores Now Available at IrishScores.com



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments