HomeOther SportsPremier League Darts second phase 2021 League Table, Video Highlights and Results

Premier League Darts second phase 2021 League Table, Video Highlights and Results

Premier League Darts 2021 second phase – Dates, League Table, Video Highlights, and Results for the 2021 Premier League darts tour.

Table-topper Nathan Aspinall will face Peter Wright in a meeting of former runners-up on Night 10 of the Unibet Premier League, with fixtures confirmed for the second phase of the competition.

The opening nine league phase nights in Milton Keynes saw ten of the world’s top stars play each other once across two blocks of league phase nights.

Following the elimination of Rob Cross and Glen Durrant, the remaining eight players will return to the Marshall Arena to play each other once again in the league phase.

The battle for one of the sport’s most coveted titles and £250,000 top prize continues in the second half of the season with Nights 10-12 staged across Wednesday May 5-Friday May 7, with Nights 13-16 held from Monday May 24-Thursday May 27.

The Play-Offs, where the top four players from the league table contest the semi-finals and final, will then take place on Friday May 28.

The 2021 season will resume on Wednesday May 5 with a meeting between last year’s finalist Aspinall and 2017 runner-up Wright, who is among the chasing pack for the top four positions.

The Premier League’s returning night will also see five-time champion Michael van Gerwen in action against high-flying debutant Dimitri Van den Bergh, who is level with Aspinall at the top of the table.

Fellow-debutants Jose de Sousa and Jonny Clayton will face former champions Gary Anderson and James Wade respectively on Night 10.

Current top two Aspinall and Van den Bergh will face off on Night 11 on Thursday May 6, which also features a repeat of the 2020 Grand Slam of Darts final between De Sousa and Wade, while the competition’s two most decorated players – Van Gerwen and Anderson – will meet on Night 14 on Tuesday May 25.

The Play-Off race will reach its climax on Thursday May 27 with Night 16 as Van Gerwen and Wright meet in a repeat of the 2017 final.

Play on each night will commence at 1900 BST. Matches from Nights 10-16 are the best of 14 legs.

The Unibet Premier League is broadcast through Sky Sports in the UK and Ireland, RTL7 in the Netherlands, DAZN in various worldwide territories including Germany & America, as well as through the PDC’s global broadcast partners and on PDCTV for Rest of the World Subscribers outside of the UK, Ireland & Netherlands.

2021 Unibet Premier League
Nights 10-16 Fixtures
Night 10 – Wednesday May 5
Jonny Clayton v James Wade
Jose de Sousa v Gary Anderson
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Michael van Gerwen
Peter Wright v Nathan Aspinall

Night 11 – Thursday May 6
Nathan Aspinall v Dimitri Van den Bergh
James Wade v Jose de Sousa
Gary Anderson v Peter Wright
Michael van Gerwen v Jonny Clayton

Night 12 – Friday May 7
Peter Wright v Jose de Sousa
Michael van Gerwen v James Wade
Jonny Clayton v Nathan Aspinall
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Gary Anderson

Night 13 – Monday May 24
Jonny Clayton v Gary Anderson
Jose de Sousa v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Nathan Aspinall v Michael van Gerwen
James Wade v Peter Wright

Night 14 – Tuesday May 25
James Wade v Nathan Aspinall
Jonny Clayton v Jose de Sousa
Gary Anderson v Michael van Gerwen
Peter Wright v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Night 15 – Wednesday May 26
Jonny Clayton v Peter Wright
James Wade v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Gary Anderson v Nathan Aspinall
Jose de Sousa v Michael van Gerwen

Night 16 – Thursday May 27
Gary Anderson v James Wade
Nathan Aspinall v Jose de Sousa
Peter Wright v Michael van Gerwen
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Jonny Clayton

Play-Offs – Friday May 28

LiveScores Now Available at IrishScores.com



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments