HomeRugbyLeinster Rugby Announce Squad For Women's Interprovincial Series

Leinster Rugby Announce Squad For Women’s Interprovincial Series

Leinster Rugby have announced their final squad ahead of the 2021 Women’s Interprovincial Series.

The Women’s Interprovincial Championship will take place on three successive weekends – August 28, September 4 and September 11.

First up, on August 28, reigning champions Leinster Rugby travel to the Sportsground to face Connacht in a repeat of the 2019 Championship decider.

Leinster return to Energia Park for round two against Ulster on September 4 before the final weekend sees them host Munster at the same venue.

Announcing the squad, head coach Phil de Barra said: “I’m delighted to finally announce our final 30-player squad for the 2021 Interpros. It was a tough process but I believe this squad has an excellent mix of talent and experience.

“The senior players have, in particular, clearly established our values and the massive opportunity that lies ahead for this group. We can’t wait.”

2021 Leinster Rugby Women’s Squad:

Ailbhe Dowling (Old Belvedere RFC)
Aine Donnelly (Old Belvedere RFC)
Ali Coleman (Blackrock College RFC)
Alice O’Dowd (Old Belvedere RFC)
Chloe Blackmore (Railway Union RFC)
Christy Haney (Blackrock College RFC)
Ciara Faulkner (MU Barnhall RFC)
Clodagh Dunne (Old Belvedere RFC)
Caoimhe Molloy (Blackrock College RFC)
Elaine Anthony (Old Belvedere RFC)
Elise O’Byrne-White (Old Belvedere RFC)
Ella Roberts (Wicklow RFC)
Emily McKeown (Naas RFC)
Emma Murphy (Railway Union RFC)
Grace Miller (Old Belvedere RFC)
Grace Tutty (CYM RFC)
Holly Leach (MU Barnhall RFC)
Jennie Finlay (Old Belvedere RFC)
Jenny Murphy (Old Belvedere RFC)
Katelynn Doran (MU Barnhall RFC)
Lauren Farrell McCabe (Suttonians RFC)
Lisa Callan (Railway Union RFC)
Mairead Holohan (Blackrock College RFC)
Meabh O’Brien (Suttonians RFC)
Michelle Claffey (Blackrock College RFC)
Molly Scuffil McCabe (Railway Union RFC)
Niamh Byrne (Railway Union RFC)
Nikki Caughey (Railway Union RFC)
Rachel Horan (CYM RFC)
Vic O’Mahony (Old Belvedere RFC)

Saturday, August 28, 2021
Connacht v Leinster, The Sportsground, 2.30pm

Saturday, September 4, 2021
Leinster v Ulster, Energia Park, 4pm

Saturday, September 11, 2021
Leinster v Munster, Energia Park, 7pm

LiveScores Now Available at IrishScores.com



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments