HomeOther SportsAussie Rules – List of Irish players in the AFL 2021

Aussie Rules – List of Irish players in the AFL 2021

We have a growing list of Irish players in AFL 2021, there will be at least 40 players with various Australian Rules clubs.

CLICK HERE FOR – Aussie Rules – AFL Results, Video Highlights & Latest News

We have decided to look at the current Irish players plying their trade in Australia.

Geelong Cats

Zach Tuohy (Laois) Mark O’Connor (Kerry) and Stefan Okunbar (Kerry)

Essendon Bombers

Cian McBride

Sydney Swans

Colin O’Riordan and Barry O’Connor


Conor Nash


Derry’s Anton Tohill and Cork’s Mark Keane

Gold Coast Suns

Sligo native Luke Towey

Brisbane Lions

Dublin’s James Madden & Kerry’s Deividas Uosis

Greater Western Sydney Giants

Derry’s Callum Brown

St Kilda

Kilkenny’s Darragh Joyce

The fourteen Irish players confirmed for the AFL Womens 2021 season are as follows:

TG4 are showing LIVE AFLW matches live this season

Sarah Rowe (Collingwood / Mayo)

Cora Staunton (GWS Giants / Mayo)

Aileen Gilroy (North Melbourne / Mayo)

Grace Kelly (West Coast Eagles / Mayo)

Niamh Kelly (West Coast Eagles / Mayo)

Sinéad Goldrick (Melbourne FC / Dublin)

Niamh McEvoy (Melbourne FC / Dublin)

Lauren Magee (Melbourne FC / Dublin)

Aisling McCarthy (West Coast Eagles / Tipperary)

Orla O’Dwyer (Brisbane Lions / Tipperary)

Ailish Considine (Adelaide Crows / Clare)

Áine Tighe (Fremantle Dockers / Leitrim)

Bríd Stack (GWS Giants / Cork)

Aishling Sheridan (Collingwood / Cavan)


LiveScores Now Available at IrishScores.com



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments