HomeRugbyRugby IrishEleven Irish Six Nations winners feature in Leinster squad to play Bulls...

Eleven Irish Six Nations winners feature in Leinster squad to play Bulls on Friday night

Eleven players from Ireland’s Guinness Six Nations squad kick off the match, with an additional five on the bench. Luke McGrath leads the team, which showcases over 1,500 combined Leinster appearances.

Jordan Larmour begins at full-back, flanked by Rob Russell and James Lowe on the wings. Robbie Henshaw and Jamie Osborne form the midfield, while Harry Byrne partners with McGrath in the half-backs.

The forward pack sees Cian Healy making his 275th Leinster appearance alongside Rónan Kelleher and Michael Ala’alatoa in the front row. Joe McCarthy and Ross Molony pair up in the second row, with Ryan Baird, Josh van der Flier, and Jack Conan completing the pack.

On the bench, three centurions—Tadhg Furlong, Jamison Gibson-Park, and Ross Byrne—are joined by Dan Sheehan, Michael Milne, Jason Jenkins, Caelan Doris, and Liam Turner.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets)

15. Jordan Larmour (100)
14. Rob Russell (27)
13. Robbie Henshaw (84)
12. Jamie Osborne (39)
11. James Lowe (74)
10. Harry Byrne (61)
9. Luke McGrath (204) CAPTAIN

1. Cian Healy (274)
2. Rónan Kelleher (55)
3. Michael Ala’alatoa (61)
4. Ross Molony (174)
5. Joe McCarthy (28)
6. Ryan Baird (62)
7. Josh van der Flier (135)
8. Jack Conan (139)


16. Dan Sheehan (55)
17. Michael Milne (34)
18. Tadhg Furlong (139)
19. Jason Jenkins (31)
20. Caelan Doris (75)
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (134)
22. Ross Byrne (154)
23. Liam Turner (26)

Bulls team

Bulls team to play Leinster

Referee: Craig Evans (WRU)

LiveScores Now Available at IrishScores.com



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments