List of runners, riders and weights for the 2022 Aintree Grand National

 50,449 total views,  1 views today

We have the list of possible runners for the 2022 Aintree Grand National. It will be run on the Saturday 9th of April.  

Minella Times, who handed jockey Rachael Blackmore a milestone success in the 2021 renewal of the world’s greatest chase, now heads the weights on 11st 10lb. The nine year old is one of 35 remaining entries to be trained in Ireland.

Last year’s third Any Second Now and Delta Work, successful in last month’s Glenfarclas Cross Country Chase at the Cheltenham Festival, are the current 8-1 joint favourites with official betting partner Betway.

A maximum field of 40 can line up on Saturday, with the final declaration stage at 10.00am on Thursday 7th April. Following the final declaration stage, there will also be four reserves announced. The reserves come into the race if there are any declared non-runners from the original field of 40 prior to 1pm on Friday 8th April.

5:15pm Randox Grand National Handicap Chase (Grade 3) 4m 2f 74y 

5:15pm Randox Grand National Handicap Chase (Grade 3) 4m 2f 74y 

Aintree, Saturday 9th April  

1 Minella Times (IRE) ts 9 11 10 Mr John P. McManus Henry de Bromhead Ireland Rachael Blackmore

2 Delta Work (FR) ts 9 11 9 Gigginstown House Stud Gordon Elliott Ireland Jack Kennedy

3 Easysland (FR) ts, p 8 11 8 Mr John P. McManus Jonjo O’Neill Jonjo O’Neill Jr.

4 Any Second Now (IRE) bl 10 11 8 Mr John P. McManus T. M. Walsh Ireland Mark Walsh

5 Run Wild Fred (IRE) bl 8 11 7 Gigginstown House Stud Gordon Elliott Ireland Davy Russell

6 Lostintranslation (IRE) ts, p 10 11 6 Taylor & O’Dwyer Colin Tizzard Harry Cobden

7 Brahma Bull (IRE) p 11 11 6 Mrs S. Ricci W. P. Mullins Ireland Brian Hayes

8 Burrows Saint (FR) ts 9 11 5 Mrs S. Ricci W. P. Mullins Ireland P. Townend

9 Mount Ida (IRE) ts, p 8 11 5 KTDA Racing Gordon Elliott Ireland Denis O’Regan

10 Longhouse Poet (IRE) ts 8 11 4 Sean & Bernardine Mulryan Martin Brassil Ireland Darragh O’Keeffe

11 Fiddlerontheroof (IRE) ts 8 11 4 Taylor, Burley & O’Dwyer Colin Tizzard Brendan Powell

12 Two For Gold (IRE) p 9 11 3 May We Never Be Found Out Partnership 2 Kim Bailey David Bass

13 Santini 10 11 2 Mr & Mrs R. Kelvin-Hughes Polly Gundry Nick Scholfield

14 Samcro (IRE) ts 10 11 1 Gigginstown House Stud Gordon Elliott Ireland Sean Bowen

15 Escaria Ten (FR) bl 8 11 1 McNeill Family Gordon Elliott Ireland A. P. Heskin

16 Good Boy Bobby (IRE) 9 10 13 Mr Simon Munir & Mr Isaac Souede Nigel Twiston-Davies Daryl Jacob

17 Lord du Mesnil (FR) ts, p 9 10 13 Mr Paul Porter & Mike & Mandy Smith Richard Hobson Kielan Woods

18 Coko Beach (FR) bl 7 10 13 Gigginstown House Stud Gordon Elliott Ireland Sean Flanagan

19 De Rasher Counter 10 10 12 Makin’ Bacon Partnership Emma Lavelle Adam Wedge

20 Kildisart (IRE) p 10 10 11 Mr Simon Munir & Mr Isaac Souede Ben Pauling James Bowen

21 Discorama (FR) ts, p 9 10 11 Andrew Gemmell/Thomas Friel Paul Nolan Ireland B. J. Cooper

22 Top Ville Ben (IRE) h 10 10 11 Harbour Rose Partnership Philip Kirby Thomas Dowson

23 Enjoy d’Allen (FR) bl,ts 8 10 11 Mr John P. McManus Ciaran Murphy Ireland Conor Orr

24 Anibale Fly (FR) ts, p 12 10 11 Mr John P. McManus A. J. Martin Ireland

25 Dingo Dollar (IRE) ts, p 10 10 11 M Warren J Holmes R Kidner & J Wright Sandy Thomson Ryan Mania

26 Freewheelin Dylan (IRE) ts, p 10 10 10 Miss Sheila Mangan Dermot Anthony McLoughlin Ireland Ricky Doyle

27 Class Conti (FR) ts, p 10 10 10 Mr Simon Munir/Mr Isaac Souede W. P. Mullins Ireland Sam Twiston-Davies

28 Noble Yeats (IRE) p 7 10 10 Mr Robert Waley-Cohen Emmet Mullins Ireland Mr Sam Waley-Cohen

29 Mighty Thunder ts, p 9 10 10 Allson Sparkle Ltd Lucinda Russell Derek Fox

30 Cloth Cap (IRE) ts, p 10 10 10 Exors of the late Mr Trevor Hemmings Jonjo O’Neill Tom Scudamore

31 Snow Leopardess 10 10 9 Andrew Fox-Pitt Charlie Longsdon Aidan Coleman

32 Agusta Gold (IRE) bl,ts 9 10 9 Dr S. P. Fitzgerald W. P. Mullins Ireland Daniel Mullins

33 Phoenix Way (IRE) ts 9 10 9 Mr John P. McManus Harry Fry Kevin Brogan

34 Deise Aba (IRE) p 9 10 8 Exors of the late Mr Trevor Hemmings Philip Hobbs Tom O’Brien

35 Blaklion ts 13 10 8 Darren & Annaley Yates Dan Skelton Harry Skelton

36 Poker Party (FR) ts 10 10 8 Robcour Henry de Bromhead Ireland Robbie Power

37 Death Duty (IRE) 11 10 7 Gigginstown House Stud Gordon Elliott Ireland Jordan Gainford

38 Domaine de L’Isle (FR) ts 9 10 7 Mr L M Power and Mr Ian Hutchins Sean Curran Harry Bannister

39 Eclair Surf (FR) 8 10 6 Dominic Burke & Tim Syder Emma Lavelle Tom Bellamy

40 Fortescue 8 10 6 Mr T. F. F. Nixon Henry Daly Hugh Nugent


R1 Commodore (FR) 10 10 5 Mrs C Watson & Mrs S Graham Venetia Williams Charlie Deutsch

R2 School Boy Hours (IRE) 9 10 5 Mr John P. McManus Noel Meade Ireland

R3 Romain de Senam (FR) ts 10 10 5 Judith Wilson David Pipe

R4 Roi Mage (FR) 10 10 3 Pryde/Van Der Hoeven/McGladery/Beaumont Patrick Griffin Ireland

Eliminated horses 

Full Back (FR) Smoking Gun (IRE) Scoir Mear (IRE) Mac Tottie Hill Sixteen Discordantly (IRE) Plan of Attack (IRE) Secret Reprieve (IRE) Potters Corner (IRE) Robin des Foret (IRE) Mortal (IRE) Defi Bleu (FR) Definite Plan (IRE) Mister Whitaker (IRE) Pink Eyed Pedro Larry Achille (FR) The Two Amigos The Hollow Ginge (IRE) Didero Vallis (FR) Stones And Roses (IRE) Gwencily Berbas (FR) Jerrysback (IRE) Alpha des Obeaux (FR) Via Dolorosa (FR)

LiveScores Now Available at


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here