HomeRugbyFarrell releases 13 players from squad

Farrell releases 13 players from squad

Ireland head coach Andy Farrell has released 13 players from the current squad ahead of a gap weekend of the Six Nations. According to RTE Sport a squad of 23 players will train this weekend in Cork. However, the 13 players which were released will be able to play for their provinces in the PRO14.

In the PRO14 this weekend, Munster play hosts to South African side the Southern Kings, on Saturday Leinster also play South African opposition at the RDS, they face the Cheetahs. Ulster will travel to Wales to play the Ospreys, while Connacht have home advantage against Cardiff, both of these games are also on Saturday.

The released players include Connacht pair Ultan Dillane and Dave Heffernan. Max Deegan who made his Irish debut against Wales is also released back to his province (Leinster). In addition as is Dave Kearney, Will Connors, Luke McGrath and Ronan Kelleher. Munster pair Chris Farrell and Jack O’Donoghue have also been released from the squad. Ulster have four players released with Tom O’Toole, Billy Burns, Stuart McCloskey and Jack McGrath.

The 23 man squad contains the full side that faced Wales in the Six Nations including man of the match from the last two games CJ Stander. 

Training squad

Backs: Will Addison, Bundee Aki, Ross Byrne, Andrew Conway, John Cooney, Keith Earls, Robbie Henshaw, Jordan Larmour, Conor Murray, Jonathan Sexton, Jacob Stockdale

Forwards: Caelan Doris, Tadhg Furlong, Cian Healy, Iain Henderson, Rob Herring, Dave Kilcoyne, Peter O’Mahony, Andrew Porter, James Ryan, CJ Stander, Devin Toner, Josh van der Flier

LiveScores Now Available at IrishScores.com



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments