HomeRugbyRugby IrishBKT United Rugby Championship Team Announcements Round 10

BKT United Rugby Championship Team Announcements Round 10

The teams for Friday night‘s Round 10 fixtures of the BKT United Rugby Championship have been named with all details of match officials and broadcast information below.




  • Dan Jones to make 150th appearance for Scarlets with Sam Lousi captaining the side for the first time
  • Mike Haley and RG Snyman return from injury to make their first starts for Munster this season. Alex Kendellen captains the side for the first time


  • Zebre Parma welcome back the six players released from the Italian training camp as well as the return of Muhamed Hasa, Giovanni Licata, Taina Fox-Matamua and Alessandro Fusco from injury
  • Scotland half-backs Ben Healy and Ali Price start for Edinburgh. British and Irish Lion Hamish Watson becomes the 11th player and only back-row in the clubs history to reach 150 appearances




Scarlets v Munster

Parc Y Scarlets, Llanelli  – KO 19.35 IRE & UK / 20.35 ITA / 21.35 SA

Referee: Ian Kenny (SRU, 2nd league game)

AR 1: Adam Jones (WRU) AR 2: Tom Spurrier (WRU)

TMO: Mike Adamson (SRU)

Live on: BBC Wales, TG4, Viaplay, SuperSport, Premier Sports, Flo Rugby & URC.tv

Scarlets: Johnny McNicholl (Sydenham), Tomi Lewis (Gwernyfed RFC), Joe Roberts (Burry Port RFC), Eddie James (Carmarthen Quins), Ioan Nicholas (Pontyberem), Dan Jones (Carmarthen Quins), Archie Hughes (Tenby), Kemsley Mathias (Narberth), Eduan Swart (Pumas), Harri O’Connor (Dorchester RFC), Alex Craig (Stewartry), Sam Lousi (Bay Roskill Vikings) (CAPT), Jarrod Taylor (Western Province), Dan Davis (Llandeilo RFC), Vaea Fifita (Lions – Tonga)

Replacements: Harry Thomas (New Dock Stars), Wyn Jones (Llandovery), Sam Wainwright (Rhyl), Jac Price (Carmarthen quins), Teddy Leatherbarrow (Knutsford), Efan Jones (Wrexham RFC), Charlie Titcombe (Stanford Rugby), Steff Evans (Felinfoel RFC)


Munster: Mike Haley (Preston Grasshoppers), Seán O’Brien (Mullingar RFC), Antoine Frisch (Paris Université Club), Alex Nankivell (Christchurch Boys High School), Shane Daly (Highfield RFC), Joey Carbery (Athy RFC), Conor Murray (Garryowen FC), Jeremy Loughman (Athy RFC), Niall Scannell (PBC Cork), Oli Jager (Naas RFC), Tom Ahern (Youghal RFC), RG Snyman (Afrikaanse Hoër Seunskool), Ruadhán Quinn (Ballina Killaloe RFC), Alex Kendellen (PBC Cork) (CAPT), Gavin Coombes (Skibbereen RFC)

Replacements: Eoghan Clarke (Seapoint RFC), Josh Wycherley (Bantry Bay RFC), John Ryan (Muskerry RFC), Fineen Wycherley (Bantry Bay RFC), Jack O’Sullivan (Sunday’s Well RFC), Ethan Coughlan (Ennis RFC), Rory Scannell (PBC Cork), Shay McCarthy (Richmond RFC)


Zebre Parma v Edinburgh Rugby

Stadio Lanfranchi, Parma – KO 19.35 IRE & UK / 20.35 ITA / 21.35 SA

Referee: Ben Whitehouse (WRU, 97th league game)

AR 1: Gianluca Gnecchi (FIR) AR 2: Manuel Bottino (FIR)

TMO: Jon Mason (WRU)

Live on: Sky Italia, SuperSport, Viaplay, Premier Sports, Flo Rugby & URC.tv



Zebre Parma: Geronimo Prisciantelli (Club Atletico San Isidoro), Pierre Bruno (Province dell’Ovest Rugby), Luca Morisi (Rugby Milano) (CAPT), Damiano Mazza (Rugby Parma F.C. 1931), Simone Gesi (Livorno Rugby), Giovanni Montemauri (U.S. Primavera Rugby), Gonzalo Garcia (Natacion y Gimnasia), Muhamed Hasa (A.S. Rugby Milano), Luca Bigi (Rugby Reggio), Matteo Nocera (Rugby Carpi), Matteo Canali (Rugby Ariccia), Leonard Krumov (Crema Rugby Club), Bautista Stavile (Mendoza Rugby Club), Iacopo Bianchi (Vasari Rugby Arezzo), Davide Ruggeri (Rugby Como)

Replacements: Marco Manfredi (Jesolo Rugby), Luca Rizzoli (Unione Rugby Capitolina),  Riccardo Genovese (CUS Torino Rugby), Dylan de Leeuw (Western Province), Taina Fox-Matamua (Ponsonby Rugby Club), Alessandro Fusco (Amatori Napoli Rugby), Scott Gregory (Hikurangi RFC), Giovanni Licata (Miraglia Rugby Agrigento)



Edinburgh Rugby: Emiliano Boffelli (Duendes Rugby Club), Harry Paterson (Edinburgh Accies), Matt Currie (Dumfries Saints RFC), James Lang (London Irish amateur), Chris Dean (North Berwick RFC/ Edinburgh Accies), Ben Healy (Nenagh Ormond RFC), Ali Price (West Norfolk), Boan Venter (Griquas), Dave Cherry (Edinburgh Accies), WP Nel (Durbanville Belville Rugby Club), Marshall Sykes (Woodbridge RFC), Glen Young (Jed Forest RFC), Jamie Ritchie (Madras RFC) (CAPT), Hamish Watson (Wilmslow Wolves), Viliame Mata (Lami Steelers/Gaunavou Rugby)

Replacements: Paddy Harrison (Peebles RFC), Luan de Bruin (Pretoria Police Rugby Club), Javan Sebastian (Carmarthen Athletic), Tom Dodd (Old Leamingtonians), Connor Boyle (Stewart’s Melville RFC), Ben Vellacott (Barnstaple RFC), Mark Bennett (Cumnock RFC), Nathan Sweeney (Hong Kong Football Club)

Edinburgh Rugby Head Coach Sean Everitt said: “The guys have come back from a break refreshed and ready to go. It’s been good to give our bodies a rest, but the squad are now champing at the bit to get into game time. We name a side with plenty of quality and experience to face a Zebre Parma team who are much improved this season. With a number of our internationalists coming back into a settled squad, there is a good balance throughout the 23. Players like Jamie [Ritchie], Ali [Price] and WP [Nel] will be eager to impress from the get-go while we’re excited to see younger guys like Paddy [Harrison] and Nathan [Sweeney] get their opportunity from the bench. This is an important fixture for the club. We’ve trained well and are ready for the challenge.”

LiveScores Now Available at IrishScores.com



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments