HomeRugbyRugby IrishMatch Preview & TV details : Ireland U20s vs Wales U20s

Match Preview & TV details : Ireland U20s vs Wales U20s

Match Preview: Ireland U20s vs Wales U20s

Date: Friday, [Date]

Kick-off Time: 7:15 PM

Venue: Virgin Media Park, Cork

TV Details : Virgin 2

The stage is set for an electrifying clash as Ireland U20s gear up to host Wales U20s in the U20 Six Nations Championship at Virgin Media Park on Friday night. Head Coach Richie Murphy, backed by PwC, has meticulously crafted his Match Day Squad, aiming to continue their winning momentum after impressive victories over France and Italy.

Ireland’s backline remains unchanged, showcasing stability and confidence with Ben O’Connor, Finn Treacy, and Hugo McLaughlin forming a formidable trio in the back three. The midfield partnership of Wilhelm de Klerk and Hugh Gavin brings both experience and flair, while Jack Murphy and Oliver Coffey maintain their pivotal roles in orchestrating the game from the half-back positions.

In the forward pack, the combination of Ben Howard, Henry Walker, and Patreece Bell provides a solid foundation in the front row, while Joe Hopes joins forces with captain Evan O’Connell in the engine room. Sean Edogbo, the hero of the previous match with his match-winning try, earns a well-deserved start at blindside flanker, complemented by Bryn Ward at openside and Luke Murphy at the helm of the scrum at number eight.

As anticipation builds for this highly anticipated encounter, both teams are poised to showcase their skill, determination, and passion for the game. With Ireland seeking to maintain their winning streak and Wales eager to make their mark, Friday night promises to deliver a spectacle of exhilarating rugby action at Virgin Media Park. Get ready to witness a clash of titans as the future stars of rugby collide in what is sure to be an unforgettable showdown.

Murphy has strong options among the replacements bench as Danny SheahanAlex UsanovJacob BoydBilly Corrigan and Tom Brigg provide the reinforcements up front, with backs Tadhg BrophySean Naughton and Davy Colbert completing the 23.

Friday night’s match is live on RTÉ2.

Ireland U20s:

15. Ben O’Connor (UCC RFC/Munster)
14. Finn Treacy (Galwegians RFC/Connacht)
13. Wilhelm de Klerk (UCD RFC/Leinster)
12. Hugh Gavin (Galwegians RFC/Connacht)
11. Hugo McLaughlin (Lansdowne FC/Leinster)
10. Jack Murphy (Clontarf FC/Leinster)
9. Oliver Coffey (Blackrock College RFC/Leinster)

1. Ben Howard (Terenure College RFC/Leinster)
2. Henry Walker (Queen’s University Belfast RFC/Ulster)
3. Patreece Bell (Sale Sharks/IQ Rugby)
4. Joe Hopes (Queen’s University Belfast RFC/Ulster)
5. Evan O’Connell (UL Bohemian RFC/Munster)(captain)
6. Sean Edogbo (UCC RFC/Munster)
7. Bryn Ward (Ballynahinch RFC/Ulster)
8. Luke Murphy (Shannon RFC/Munster)


16. Danny Sheahan (Cork Constitution FC/Munster)
17. Alex Usanov (Clontarf FC/Leinster)
18. Jacob Boyd (Queen’s University Belfast RFC/Ulster)
19. Billy Corrigan (Old Wesley RFC/Leinster)
20. Tom Brigg (Queen’s University Belfast RFC/Ulster)
21. Tadhg Brophy (Naas RFC/Leinster)
22. Sean Naughton (Galway Corinthians RFC/Connacht)
23. Davy Colbert (Dublin University FC/Leinster).


LiveScores Now Available at IrishScores.com



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments