National Hurling League Fixtures 2020

The plans for the 2020 Allianz Leagues have been revealed. The National Hurling Fixtures for 2020 are also laid out. The National League promises to be even more exciting this year with Westmeath added into the top flight.

All-Ireland hurling Champions 2020 Tipperary will open their 2020 national league with a tricky enough game against Limerick. Division 1 in 2020 will be different as the GAA have planned to split the division into two groups. These will known as Group A and B. On the opening weekend also in Group A Galway will host Westmeath at Pearse Stadium, while Waterford and Cork will renew rivalries at Walsh Park. This will be the first league game under Liam Cahill. 

In Group B Davy Fitzgerald who will remain in charge of Wexford will meet Laois on the opening weekend under the lights in Portlaoise. Furthermore, also in group B Clare will host Carlow at Cusack Park in Ennis, while Kilkenny face Dublin in a mouth watering game to look forward to at Nowlan Park.

Saturday 25th of January

Allianz National Hurling League 
Division 1A
Tipperary v Limerick, Semple Stadium, 5.15pm

Division 1B
Laois v Wexford, O’Moore Park, 7pm

Sunday 26th of January

Allianz National Hurling League

Division 1A
Galway v Westmeath, Pearse Stadium, 12.30pm
Waterford v Cork, Walsh Park, 2pm

Division 1B
Clare v Carlow, Cusack Park, 2pm
Kilkenny v Dublin, Nowlan Park, 2pm


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.