HomeGAACork v Donegal : Preview, Stats, Teams & Betting

Cork v Donegal : Preview, Stats, Teams & Betting

Live GAA Preview: Cork vs Donegal Clash at Páirc Uí Rinn – Start Time, Betting Odds, and Team News for June 1st Showdown

Saturday June 1
Cork v Donegal, Páirc Uí Rinn, 2.30pm

Match Preview

These are encouraging times for Donegal, who followed up the Ulster triumph with a solid home victory over Tyrone. Peadar Mogan drove forward to land three sweet points for Jim McGuinness’ dynamic team. At centrefield, Michael Langan and Jason McGee have been dovetailing nicely for a developing Donegal outfit.

Cork, though, were heartened by the away victory over Clare with John Cleary satisfied with the progress being made. Brian Hurley and Chris Óg Jones are capable attackers for a Cork side, who will be eager to examine Donegal’s credentials.

Championship So Far


  • Cork 3-13 Limerick 0-11 (Munster quarter-final)
  • Kerry 0-18 Cork 1-12 (Munster semi-final)
  • Cork 1-13 Clare 1-11 (All-Ireland round robin)

Top Scorers

  • B Hurley: 0-15 (0-8 frees)
  • C Óg Jones: 1-4
  • P Walsh: 1-2
  • C Corbett: 0-4 (0-1 mark)


  • Donegal 4-11 Derry 0-17 (Ulster quarter-final)
  • Donegal 0-18 Tyrone 0-16 (aet) (Ulster semi-final)
  • Donegal 0-20 Armagh 0-20 aet (Donegal won on penalties) (Ulster final)
  • Donegal 0-21 Tyrone 0-14 (All-Ireland round robin)

Top Scorers

  • O Gallen: 1-19 (0-13 frees, 1-0 pen)
  • D O Baoill: 2-5
  • P Mogan: 0-7
  • P McBrearty: 0-7 (0-4 frees)

Previous Championship Meetings

  • 2016: Donegal 0-21 Cork 1-15 (All-Ireland qualifier)
  • 2012: Donegal 0-16 Cork 1-11 (All-Ireland semi-final)
  • 2009: Cork 1-27 Donegal 2-10 (All-Ireland quarter-final)
  • 2006: Cork 1-11 Donegal 1-10 (All-Ireland quarter-final)

Starting teams for Cork v Donegal

Cork: Christopher Kelly; Kevin Flahive, Daniel O’Mahony, Maurice Shanley; Rory Maguire, Tommy Walsh, Matty Taylor; Ian Maguire, Colm O’Callaghan; Paul Walsh, Seán Powter, Brian O’Driscoll; Chris Óg Jones, Conor Corbett, Brian Hurley.

Subs: Mícheál Aodh Martin, Seán Meehan, Darragh Cashman, Thomas Clancy, Killian O’Hanlon, Fionn Herlihy, Jack Cahalane, Eoghan McSweeney, Ruairi Deane, Mark Cronin, Steven Sherlock.

Donegal: Shaun Patton; Eoghan Bán Gallagher, Brendan McCole, Ciarán Moore; Ryan McHugh, Caolan McGonagle, Peadar Mogan; Jason McGee, Michael Langan; Shane O’Donnell, Ciarán Thompson, Daire Ó Baoill; Paddy McBrearty, Oisín Gallen, Niall O’Donnell.

Subs: Gavin Mulreany, Kevin McGettigan, Stephen McMenamin, Odhran Doherty, Domhnall MacGiolla Bhríde, Jeaic MacCeallbhuí, Caolan McColgan, Jamie Brennan, Aaron Doherty, Mark Curran, Cathal MacAonghása.


Stay tuned for live updates and expert analysis during the game on Irishscores.com

LiveScores Now Available at IrishScores.com



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments