HomeGAAGAA Qualifiers - Mayo beat Monaghan

GAA Qualifiers – Mayo beat Monaghan

GAA Qualifiers – Mayo v Monaghan – Preview, Stats, and Teams, they meet for the first time in the championship.

Click here for live scores on Mayo v Monaghan

They have clashed in seven of the last eight Allianz Leagues (Div 1), missing out only in 2021 when Mayo were in Division 2. Their last tie was in this year’s Allianz League when Mayo won by two points in Clones.

Mayo have won 16 and lost six of their 22 qualifier ties. They reached the 2016 and 2017 All-Ireland finals, via the qualifiers.

Monaghan have won 16 and lost 14 of their 30 qualifiers.

Both are waiting for their first goal in this championship. Monaghan didn’t hit the net against Down or Derry, while Mayo drew a blank against Galway.

Season so far
Mayo: Beaten Division 1 finalists; Connacht SFC: Lost to Galway by a point.
Monaghan: Sixth Division 1; Ulster SFC: Beat Down by ten points; lost to Derry by four points.

Top Scorers (SFC 2022)
Cillian O’Connor….0-6 (6 frees)
Ryan O’Donoghue…0-4 (0-1 mark)
James Carr …………….0-2
Jack McCarron……..0-11 (0-5 frees, 0-2 mark) Conor McManus…..0-11 (0-8 frees)
Gary Mohan………..0-3 (0-2 frees)

2022: Mayo 2-10 Monaghan 1-11 2020: Monaghan 2-16 Mayo 0-13 2019: Mayo 3-15 Monaghan 1-18 2018: Mayo 0-13 Monaghan 0-12 2017: Monaghan 1-11 Mayo 0-12


Mayo: Rob Hennelly; Lee Keegan, Oisin Mullin, Enda Hession; Paddy Durcan, Stephen Coen, Eoghan McLaughlin; Aidan O’Shea, Matthew Ruane; Bryan Walsh, Aiden Orme, Diarmuid O’Connor; James Carr, Jack Carney, Cillian O’Connor.

Monaghan: Rory Beggan; Kieran Duffy, Conor Boyle, Ryan Wylie; Karl O’Connell, Dessie Ward, Ryan McAnespie; Darren Hughes, Niall Kearns; Conor McCarthy, Kieran Hughes, Micheál Bannigan; Jack McCarron, Gary Mohan, Conor McManus.

LiveScores Now Available at IrishScores.com



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments