List of gaelic players set to miss 2020 season

 377 total views,  1 views today

We have the list of GAA players set to miss the 2020 Gaelic Football and Hurling season due to leaving the country or injury.


Antrim – Ryan Murray (Travelling), Matthew Fitzpatrick (Opted out – Irish Premiership)
Armagh – Ben Crealy*
Cavan – Dara McVeety, Conor Moynagh (Travelling) & Michael Argue, Killian Clarke, Conor Rehill (Opted out)*
Donegal – Odhrán MacNiallais (Opted out)
Fermanagh – Sean Quigley (Opted out)
Monaghan – Stephen O’Hanlon (Opted out)
Tyrone – Connor McAliskey (Opted out)


Galway – Peter Cooke, Danny Cummins (Travelling)
Leitrim – Michael McWeeney (Travelling)*, Jack Heslin, Gary Plunkett, Noel Plunkett, Cathal McCrann (Opted out)
Roscommon – Diarmuid Murtagh (Opted out)*
Sligo – Niall Murphy (Opted out)


Clare – Jamie Malone, Sean O’Donoghue (Travelling), Gary Brennan (Opted out).
Cork – Mark White (Travelling)
Kerry – Mark Griffin (Travelling)
Limerick – Darragh Treacy, Sean McSweeney (Travelling)
Tipperary – Josh Keane, Michael Quinlivan (Travelling), Shane O’Connell, Liam Casey, Liam McGrath, Paul Maher & Ben Hyland (Opted out)*
Waterford – Tadhg ó hUllacháin, Shane Aherne, Tommy Prendergast, Shane Ryan, Jack Mullaney & JJ Hutchinson (Opted out)


Kildare – Ben McCormack, Mark Dempsey, James Murray (Opted out)
Laois – Donie & Paul Kingston (Opted out), Stephen Attride (Travelling)
Longford – Barry McKeon, Conor Berry, Robbie Smyth, James McGivney (Opted out), Darren Quinn, David McGivney, Aidan McElligot, John Keegan (Travelling).
Louth – Andy McDonnell, Jim McEneaney, Anthony Williams & Derek Maguire (Opted out)
Offaly – Peter Cunningham (Opted out – an obligatory tour of duty)
Wexford – Kevin O’Grady, Tiernan Rossiter (Opted out)
Wicklow – Anthony McLoughlin, Conor McGraynor, Patrick O’Connor, Theo Smyth (Opted out)





LiveScores Now Available at


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here