HomeGAAVideo Highlights - GAA Football League Division One: Galway vs. Monaghan Recap

Video Highlights – GAA Football League Division One: Galway vs. Monaghan Recap

Allianz Football League Division One: Galway vs. Monaghan Recap

Galway Dominates Monaghan: 3-12 to 0-14 Victory

Galway boosts its hopes of remaining in Division One of the Allianz NFL with a commanding win over Monaghan in Clones.

Galway’s Goal Blitz

Galway capitalises on defensive errors to secure victory, netting three goals during a critical spell. Cathal Sweeney, Rory Cunningham, and John Maher take advantage of defensive lapses to propel Galway to victory.

Monaghan Struggles

Despite the return of key veterans, Monaghan fails to find its rhythm, remaining at the bottom of the table after a disappointing performance.

First-Half Drama

Galway seizes control of the game with a flurry of goals before halftime, leaving Monaghan trailing by a significant margin.

Spirited Fightback

Monaghan tries to mount a comeback in the second half, but Galway’s resilience and scoring ability keep them at bay.

Key Players Shine

John Daly, Rory Cunningham, and Cillian Ó Curraoin deliver standout performances for Galway, ensuring their team’s victory.

Next Matches

Galway faces a tough challenge against an in-form Dublin side, while Monaghan prepares for an Ulster derby clash against Tyrone.

Scorers for Monaghan: Jack McCarron 0-4 (2f, 1m), Michael Hamill 0-2, Dessie Ward 0-2, Mícheál Bannigan 0-2 (1f, 1m), Conor McCarthy 0-2, Ryan O’Toole 0-1, Conor McManus 0-1f.

Scorers for Galway: Rory Cunningham 1-3, Cillian Ó Curraoin 0-5 (4f, 1m), John Maher 1-0, Cathal Sweeney 1-0, Rob Finnerty 0-2 (2fs), John Daly 0-1, Seán Kelly 0-1.

Galway: Connor Gleeson; Seán Mulkerrin, Johnny McGrath, Seán Fitzgerald; Dylan McHugh, John Daly, Daniel O’Flaherty; John Maher, Céin D’Arcy; Johnny Heaney, Seán Kelly, Cathal Sweeney; Niall Daly, Rob Finnerty, Rory Cunningham.

Subs: Jack Glynn for Mulkerrin (26), Liam Ó Conghaile for Finnerty (HT), Cillian Ó Curraoin for D’Arcy (47), Kieran Molloy for Heaney (49), Parick Egan for Sweeney (65).

Monaghan: Darren McDonnell; Thomas McPhillips, Ryan Wylie, Ryan O’Toole; Karl O’Connell, Kieran Duffy, Killian Lavelle; Mícheál McCarville, Darren Hughes; Michael Hamill, Mícheál Bannigan, Dessie Ward; Andrew Woods, Jack McCarron, Ciarán McNulty.

Subs: Conor McCarthy for Woods (45), Conor McManus for McNulty (49), David Garland for O’Connell (54), Jason Irwin for Bannigan (62), Kevin Loughran for Ward (65).

Referee: Barry Cassidy (Derry).

LiveScores Now Available at IrishScores.com



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments