Connacht team news

Connacht Rugby have announced the starting XV that will face Gloucester this weekend (Kingsholm, Saturday 17th December, kick-off 15.40)

The side sees just two changes from the starting team that narrowly lost out to Gloucester last weekend. Johnny O’Connor’s timely return to full fitness sees him replace Ray Ofisa who was taken off with a knee injury while Eoin Griffin steps in for Kyle Tonetti who moves to the bench.

The only other change sees Dylan Rogers replace Denis Buckley as replacement prop.

Connacht have recently been boosted with the re-signing of four key contracts and all four will start this weekend’s match.

Centres Eoin Griffin and Dave McSharry have both committed the next two years to the Province as has John Muldoon with Johnny O’Connor singing up until at least the end on the 2012/13season.

(15-9) Gavin Duffy(C), Mark McCrea, Eoin Griffin, Dave McSharry, Tiernan O’Halloran, Niall O’Connor, Frank Murphy
(1-8) Brett Wilkinson, Ethienne Reynecke, Ronan Loughney, George Naoupu, Mike McCarthy, Dave Gannon, Johnny O’Connor, John Muldoon.

16-23 Adrian Flavin, Dylan Rogers, Rodney Ah You, Mick Kearney, Eoin McKeon, Paul O’Donohoe, Matthew Jarvis, Kyle Tonetti.

Follow Connacht’s Heineken Cup dream with


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.